Academic Policies

The main feature of the contemporary reality of vocational education is a sharp increase in the requirements of the social life to the need for full disclosure of the creative potential of the future specialist, increase of personal responsibility for social implementing their own purpose and recognition, as well as solutions of specific problems.

Development of integration processes in the field of education imposes new demands on the quality of training specialists, competitive on the domestic and international labor markets. The result - in the first place there is such a qualitative characteristic of university studies as the relevance of the acquired competences, in other words the competitiveness of graduates.

KazUIR & WL named after Ablai Khan - recognized in the Kazakhstan higher education as versatile educational institution, specializing in training specialists of humanitarian foreign language and international profile, with seventy-year history of traditions, sends it to its graduates from generation to generation. The University is proud of more than one generation of scientists, teachers and students who have made a worthy contribution to the development of science and education, culture and social and political life of the state.

Today, there are about 5.5 million people training at the university. The level of requirements to knowledge, skills and abilities of students is provided by highly qualified teaching staff, including 8 academicians, 59 doctors of sciences, including 9 PhD, 159 candidates of sciences.

Taking into account the needs and abilities of the individual training in KazUIR & WL is conducted on full-time, part-time (after college), evening (second higher education) courses.

The University carries out training of specialists with higher professional education by training educational and professional programs various in content and duration of study:

  • Higher basic education, implemented in the bachelor study
  • Higher scientific and pedagogical education, implemented in the master study
  • Higher Special Education

7 faculties functioning in the university:

  • Faculty of International Relations
  • Pedagogical Faculty of Foreign Languages Education
  • Faculty of Management and International Communications
  • Faculty of Translation and Philology
  • Faculty of Oriental Studies
  • Faculty of Economics and Law
  • Faculty of additional education

The content of educational programs of higher education is established by state general educational standards of higher education and is realized through the working curricula and programs developed by universities.

The working curriculum takes into account the increasing role of independent work as one of the factors that promote the professional growth of the students and raise their creative activity. Working curriculum in all areas of training and specialties provide the required number of classroom hours.

Disciplines of working curricula are provided with working training programs, necessary educational-and-methodological literature.

Educational and methodological support of the educational process – textbooks, manuals, educational developments – is focused on the creation of favorable conditions for students for their productive individual activity.

In the educational process there are being tested and implemented advanced forms and modern technologies of education, affecting the quality and effectiveness: information technology, including distance education technology, active learning methods, the score-rating intensive technology of modular training, test methods and evaluation of the quality of training specialists.

The educational process is equipped with the necessary material and technical base. Computer park - 705 computers, 8 servers. Unified information intranet, system of open terminaals in educational buildings, unified electronic library system. Language labs, computer labs, classrooms, equipped with the necessary equipment, accompanying the learning process, assembly and conference halls, where studying also contributes to the development of professional competencies, implementation of creative abilities of students.

For sports fans there is functioning sports complex, which includes 7 halls. 15 sports sections make the educational process more interesting.

University has all conditions not only for quality education of students, but also for the development of a conscious responsible attitude of students to the opportunities and prospects for their professional, cultural and moral identity.

PrintEmail

универсиада замена

Академическая политика

Основная черта современной реальности профессионального образования – резкое повышение требований самой социальной жизни к необходимости полного раскрытия творческого потенциала будущего специалиста, повышению личной ответственности за социальную реализацию собственного предназначения и признания, а также за решения конкретных проблем.

Развитие интеграционных процессов в сфере образования предъявляет новые требования к качеству подготовки специалистов, конкурентоспособных на внутреннем и международном рынках труда. В результате - на первое место выходит такая качественная характеристика обучения в вузе как актуальность приобретенных компетенций, другими словами конкурентоспособность выпускника.

КазУМОиМЯ имени Абылай хана – как признанное в казахстанской высшей школе многопрофильное образовательное учреждение, специализируясь на подготовке кадров гуманитарного иноязычного и международного профиля, имея семидесятилетнюю историю традиций, передает ее своим выпускникам из поколения в поколение. Университет гордится не одним поколением ученых, преподавателей и студентов, которые внесли достойный вклад в развитие науки и образования, культуры и общественно-политической жизни государства.

Сегодня в университете обучается порядка 5500 тысяч человек. Уровень требований к знаниям, умениям и навыкам студентов обеспечивается высококвалифицированным профессорско-преподавательским составом, среди которых 8 академиков, 59 докторов наук, включая 9 докторов PhD, 159 кандидатов наук.

С учетом потребностей и возможностей личности обучение в КазУМОиМЯ ведется по очному, заочному (после окончания колледжа), вечернему (второе высшее образования) формам обучения.

В Университете подготовка кадров с высшим профессиональным образованием осуществляется различными по содержанию и срокам обучения образовательно-профессиональными программами:

  • Высшего базового образования, реализуемого в бакалавриате
  • Высшего научно-педагогического образования, реализуемого в магистратуре
  • Высшего специального образования

В университете функционируют 7 факультетов:

  • Факультет международных отношений
  • Педагогический факультет иностранных языков
  • Факультет менеджмента и международных коммуникаций
  • Факультет перевода и филологии
  • Факультет востоковедения
  • Факультет экономики и права
  • Факультет дополнительного образования

Содержание образовательных программ высшего профессионального образования устанавливается государственными общеобразовательными стандартами высшего профессионального образования и реализуется через рабочие учебные планы и программы, разрабатываемые вузами.

В рабочих учебных планах учтена возрастающая роль самостоятельной работы как одного из факторов, стимулирующих профессиональный рост студентов, воспитание их творческой активности. Рабочими учебными планами по всем направлениям подготовки и специальностями предусматривается обязательное число аудиторных занятий.

Дисциплины рабочих учебных планов обеспечены рабочими учебными программами, необходимой учебно-методической литературой.

Учебно-методическое обеспечение образовательного процесса: учебники, учебные пособия, учебно-методические разработки – ориентировано на создание максимально благоприятных условий студентам для их плодотворной самостоятельной деятельности.

В учебном процессе апробируются и внедряются передовые формы и современные технологии обучения, влияющие на его качество и результативность: информационные технологии, в т.ч. дистанционные образовательные технологии, активные методы обучения, балльно-рейтинговая интенсивная технология модульного обучения, тестовые методы и средства оценки качества подготовки специалистов.

Учебный процесс оснащен необходимой материально-технической базой. Компьютерный парк  -  705 компьютеров, 8 серверов. Единая информационная интрасеть, система открытых терминалов в учебных корпусах, единая электронная библиотечная система. Лингафонные кабинеты, компьютерные классы, аудитории, оснащенные необходимой аппаратурой, сопровождающей учебный процесс, актовые и конференц-залы, работа в которых также способствует развитию профессиональных компетенций, реализации творческих способностей студентов.

Для любителей спорта функционирует спорткомплекс, куда входят 7 залов. 15 спортивных секций делают учебный процесс наиболее интересным.

Университетом созданы все условия для получения не только качественного образования студентами, но и для развития сознательного ответственного отношения студентов к возможностям и перспективам своего профессионального и культурно нравственного самоопределения.

ПечатьE-mail

универсиада замена